Mercer County

Mercer County

Where your future
is in your hands.

PowerSchool

Adult Evening Programs

Whether you are interested in career advancement and certification, or just want to learn more about an area of personal interest, Mercer County offers a broad range of affordable and convenient part-time courses.

 

Click above to play the video.

 

Adult Evening School Online Registration dates, please call 609-586-5146.

The Adult Evening Program of the Mercer County Technical School District offers courses which are designed to upgrade the present skill level of the student; acquaint the student with recent changes and latest techniques which have become used within the respective occupational area; and provide entry level training for new employment or career change. 

 

The Adult Evening Program assists local industry in the retraining and upgrading of employees by providing customized training that meets individual company needs.

 

Suggestions from agencies, management, industry and labor organization are always welcome.

 

Courses are designed:

  • To increase the skill and knowledge of the worker, or
  • Fulfill the requirements of an apprenticeship program, or
  • Help a person to acquire new skills that will broaden his/her employment opportunities, or
  • Help a person meet the licensing requirements established by the State of New Jersey or the Federal Government.

Watch Now !

  

HIB Contacts

To report an incident of Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB), please contact a specialist below.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Anne Benoit

ABenoit@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2146

 

Back-Up Coordinator

David Lugo

DLugo@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4012

 

District Specialist

Dana HiceDePugh

DHicedepugh@mcts.edu or 609-570-3400

 

Adult Evening School Specialist

Mary Smith-Jones

MSmith-Jones@mcts.edu or 609-586-5146

 

Assunpink Center Specialist

Megan Ferdetta

MFerdetta@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2140

 

Health Careers Center Specialist

Sharon Nemeth

SNemeth@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144

Kelly Pike

KPike@mcts.edu or 609-587-7640

 

STEM Academy/Career Prep Specialist

Marcie Tandy

MTandy@mcts.edu or 609-570-3406

 

Sypek Center Specialist

Lance Simek

LSimek@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4140

Accredited by Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools