Mercer County

Mercer County

Where your future
is in your hands.

PowerSchool

Guest Day Visits for High School Students

Do you know a student who would like to explore high school career and technical education programs with us?

 

It's easy.  Just call Admissions or the program site and we will arrange an individual visit.  Students are welcome to see programs located at the Assunpink Center and/or the Arthur R. Sypek Center.  Visitors may spend a morning or afternoon visiting up to 3 different programs. This is a perfect opportunity to meet our faculty and students and experience the programs first-hand.  

Visitors are required to apply online before visiting. However, applications may be withdrawn at any time. Visits take place during the school day and must be confirmed in advance with the home high school. Transportation arrangements can be made through the home high school.  

Remember to dress appropriately when coming for your visit.  For example, we suggest wearing closed toe shoes for your safety.

 

Click for a Guest Day Permission Form which must be completed in advance. 

The Guest Day Permission form is also available in Español, Polski and Chinese.

 

To schedule a visit, call:

  • Admissions - 609-438-0109

  • Assunpink Center - 609-586-5144

  • Arthur R. Sypek Center -  609-737-9785

 

We look forward to seeing you!

Watch Now !

  

HIB Contacts

To report an incident of Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB), please contact a specialist below.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

Anne Benoit

ABenoit@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2146

 

Back-Up Coordinator

David Lugo

DLugo@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4012

 

District Specialist

Dana HiceDePugh

DHicedepugh@mcts.edu or 609-570-3400

 

Adult Evening School Specialist

Mary Smith-Jones

MSmith-Jones@mcts.edu or 609-586-5146

 

Assunpink Center Specialist

Megan Ferdetta

MFerdetta@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144, Ext. 2140

 

Health Careers Center Specialist

Sharon Nemeth

SNemeth@mcts.edu or 609-586-5144

Kelly Pike

KPike@mcts.edu or 609-587-7640

 

STEM Academy/Career Prep Specialist

Marcie Tandy

MTandy@mcts.edu or 609-570-3406

 

Sypek Center Specialist

Lance Simek

LSimek@mcts.edu or 609-737-9785, Ext. 4140

Accredited by Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools